Connecting Silicon Valley with Silicon Holler

Loading the player...

59:00 | #0

U.S. Rep. Hal Rogers (KY-5) and Gov. Matt Bevin - co-chairs of SOAR (Shaping Our Appalachian Region) - welcome U.S. Rep. Ro Khanna (CA-17) of Silicon Valley; Earl Gohl, Federal Co-Chair of the Appalachian Regional Commission; as well as leaders in education, business, and economic development to an event with Interapt in Paintsville, Kentucky. The conference focused on revitalizing the economy of Eastern Kentucky through high-tech development. KET's Renee Shaw moderated the discussion.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: May 31, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / May 31, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 29, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / May 29, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / May 8, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 8, 2017