Legislative Update

Loading the player...

February 28, 2019

28:45 | #3118

The Senate gives final passage to a school safety bill and approves a pro-life measure as well as a bill to change court venues in cases against a state government entity. Amid teacher protests, a House panel advances legislation to change the make-up of the KTRS board. The House considers kindergarten truancy and steps to improve math and reading instruction.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 1, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / March 1, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 28, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / February 28, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 28, 2019