Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Community Health Workers: Care Away from the Clinic | Sunday, August 4 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 4 at 8:00 AM CT

Epilepsy: Medical and Surgical Treatment | Sunday, August 11 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 11 at 8:00 AM CT

The Adolescent Brain and Substance Use | Sunday, August 18 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 18 at 8:00 AM CT

Vaccinations: Who, What, When, and Why? | Sunday, August 18 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 18 at 4:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Vaccinations: Who, What, When, and Why?

26:31 | #1421

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 24 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 25 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 25 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 26 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26 at 1:00 PM CT

Quality and Safety in Healthcare: What's Important and What's Real?

27:05 | #1422

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 25 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, August 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, August 30 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 1 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 2 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, September 2 at 1:00 PM CT

Tobacco Cessation: The Power of Group Education and Support

28:44 | #1423

  • KET: Sunday, September 1 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 6 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, September 6 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 7 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 9 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, September 9 at 1:00 PM CT

Lead and Other Everyday Environmental Dangers

26:57 | #1424

  • KET: Sunday, September 8 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 13 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, September 13 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 14 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 15 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 15 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 16 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, September 16 at 1:00 PM CT

2019 Legislative Review: Bills Related to Health and Health Care

26:45 | #1425

  • KET: Sunday, September 15 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 15 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 15 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 15 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 20 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, September 20 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 21 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 22 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 22 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 23 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, September 23 at 1:00 PM CT

Chiropractic: A Good Back and Neck for a Healthy Body

25:21 | #1401

  • KET: Sunday, September 22 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 22 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 22 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 22 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 27 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, September 27 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 28 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 29 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, September 30 at 1:00 PM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1501

  • KET: Sunday, September 29 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, October 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 1 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 6 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 6 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 7 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, October 7 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 12 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 13 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 13 at 8:00 AM CT

Weight Loss: Reasons, Options, Benefits

28:46 | #1402

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 29 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 5 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 6 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 6 at 8:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1502

  • KET: Sunday, October 6 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 6 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 13 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 13 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 14 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, October 14 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 19 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 8:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1503

  • KET: Sunday, October 13 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 13 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 20 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 21 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, October 21 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 26 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 8:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1504

  • KET: Sunday, October 20 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, October 28 at 1:00 PM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1505

  • KET: Sunday, October 27 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 3 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, November 4 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, November 4 at 1:00 PM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1506

  • KET: Sunday, November 3 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 3 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, November 11 at 1:00 PM CT